Champions crowned!

Season one of F1 2018 has reached its conclusion and the final standings are now in the books. Across all six leagues there were some unbelievable races and mouth-watering action.

Six champions were crowned last week after we wrapped up season 6 of Invictus Racing League in Interlagos, Brazil.


The no-assist league saw two champions announced after its final race, Speed_Queen80 took the overall no-assist championship along with the Tier 1 title (no racing line). She finished the season with one win (Italy) and five podium finishes across the season. this included four consecutive second place finishes which would ensure she would hurdle the challenge of nearest rival Scopefielder.

Scopefielder, who himself was the recipient of the inaugural Tier 2 (racing line on) no-assist champion. Managed to overhaul Humbostone in the final two races with dominant displays in both the USA and Brazil, as he came home with three wins (Bahrain,USA, Brazil) along with three additional podiums.

The constructor’s championship went to Delange and Scopefielder, who had an exceptional first season as team-mates to blow the field away as they amassed 150 points.

Speed_Queen makes it another Invictus championship trophy to add to her growing collection, and no doubt installs herself once again as the bookies favourite heading into next season!


Performance League

Performance 1

Performance 1 was a hotly contested championship from start to finish. The title race saw ten winners from twelve races with only Megglugpy and mj_coop dual winners throughout the season.

However, it was Performance League debutante in Skyzii who came away with the championship trophy. Surprisingly, he was the only driver of the top six to not pick up a race victory but his six podium finishes and 100% race completion rate in the points meant he would beat his opponents into submission with excellent consistency.

He wrapped up the title in Brazil with a seventh place finish, staving off the challenge of Megglugpy who would finish the season 4 points behind the Frenchman.

MeggaCoop Racing of Megglugpy and mj_coop were the constructors champions, their 128 was good enough to seal the title ahead of the Prost Team of Skyzii and Tony-Y by nine points.


Performance 2

In the closest points finish out of all this seasons Invictus leagues, Performance 2 was settled by a solitary point as Scopefielder added to his No-assist Tier 2 title with the Performance 2 crown. He narrowly beat reigning champion WaveIntel in what was a nail-biting finish in Brazil.

Both drivers achieved six podiums along with one win, Scopefielder was on top in France, whilst WaveIntel would survive the street circuit of Singapore, but ultimately it was WaveIntel’s two retirements in Australia and Germany that would signal the end to his championship reign as he lost vital points.

A second place finish in Brazil ahead of WaveIntel’s fourth for Scope secured the title, as the two ended their season long battle for supremacy.

Scope would also take away the constructors title as part of JS Racing with Jos_Heinssie. They eventually would comfortably finish ahead of BS Racing (Sab and Clyde) by over 40 points.


Equal Performance


It was another F1 title for Sambamkid, he retained his title in much more relaxed fashion compared to last seasons battle with Gamer_Da_Best262. He dominated the season with a 30 point gap back to Scopefielder in second, adding five race victories and four podiums to his tally in what was another strong season for Sam.

After starting the season with three straight wins he would have to wait until the final two races to stand on the top step of the podium once more, but strong results combined with his opponents inconsistency would make his retention of his F1 title much easier than expected.

Scopefielder and Speed_Queen were equal on points heading into the final round, but with Scope taking second to Speed_Queens third place in Brazil, the Swedish driver beat his no-assist opponent by two points and achieved the runners-up place in the championship. This result would mean that Scope has either won or been the runner-up in each league across Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.

McLaren walked away from this season with the constructor’s championship, as Speed_Queen and Foxyred_2000 beat the Haas and Mercedes to pick up some silverware for the Woking based team.

Sam takes away another title from Invictus and remains the bar for all aspiring Equal Performance drivers, will he be challenged next season or will it be history repeating itself again in a few months time?



After his driver’s title in the debut F3 season last year, Betrayer46 was high on confidence as he headed into this season. The confidence showed from the veteran driver, who collected a consecutive drivers crown with well-deserved four point advantage over seemingly perennial rival WaveIntel.

WaveIntel seemed out of the battle after two consecutive early season retirements, but three races wins to end the season saw him just miss out on a championship. Wave will be bitterly disappointed to only come in second after taking five race victories over the season, as he tied with Sambamkid for most race wins in the season.

Betrayer would only pick up one win at the opening race of the season in Australia, along with six other podiums would see him take the title and maintain his winning run into season 2 of F1 2018. A string of four straight second places would all but ensure he would add to his F3 title from last season with his name etched of the F2 trophy but was made to sweat somewhat by a late charge from the Scottish driver WaveIntel.

A double DNF for Red Bull in Brazil and 22 point swing for Ferrari meant the Tifosi would get the celebrate a constructors title coming home to Maranello as NickLJThomson and WaveIntel would make what was looking unlikely possible in the final three races as two consecutive 1-2 finishes promoted them into the lead and eventually crowned constructor champions.




In what was a truly spectacular moment in Invictus this season, the F3 title race was decided with 7 corners left in the final race of the season. ColinJ and SirSpud went into round 12 level on points, it would be a straight shoot-out for the win and with one lap to go it seemed Colin had it in the bag.

That would all come heartrendingly unraveled as the Haas driver crashed from a podium position, retiring with just a few hundred metres to go. Spud had struggled and was running in 9th and looked resigned to defeat in his hopes of a first drivers title.

He would assume 8th after Colin’s dramatic end and take an emotional championship win, he showed great sportsmanship and empathy for his rival as the two congratulated each other on a fascinating wheel to wheel season.

After a poor start to the season, Spud blew the competition away in the final six races with three race wins and a second place, this would make sure Colin had the rival into round 12 and ultimately the 3 point winning margin.

The constructor’s championship was a tie, Red Bull and McLaren took home a share of the spoils after a JamieMet penalty from Singapore was applied to his USA result. This meant FerociousDan’s debut F3 win would make sure that McLaren would catch and tie with the Red Bull teams points tally.

F3 was a season of ups and downs but SirSpud would emerge victorious, in what is Invictus’ most unpredictable league, we were not disappointed and next season is due to keep gifting us results like this.





Congratulations to all drivers and constructors champions across this season, all titles were duly deserved and the racing was of the highest standard.

We hope everyone enjoys the off-season and we will be back for pre-season in the week commencing 11th February 2019.


The illustrious F1 Driver’s title awarded to Speed_Queen_80, Scopefielder,Skyzii, Sambamkid, Betrayer46 and SirSpud72. Congratulations to all!

Gareth Hall

Leave a Reply